Please direct questions to Dr Ted Feldpausch, Associate Professor in Physical Geography – University of Exeter


Project history

The Exeter Carbon Observatory was first developed through a grant to Dr Luiz Aragão (now based in Brazil) and Dr Iain Hartely from the University of Exeter Annual Fund. Since that time, the ExCO sites have been used for Geography student dissertations and field practicals in the Biogeography module by Dr Ted Feldpausch and Dr Lina Mercado. The inactive old ExCO project site can be found here.


Forestry Commission